Oct 272016

The James Keating Memorial Mini Rugby festival is scheduled for the 31st October Bank Holiday Monday.

This year we have a total of 21 teams participating in the highly regarded Mini Rugby festival. The following teams will be participating, Abbeyfeale RFC, Ballina/Killaloe RFC, Cashel RFC, Clanwilliam RFC, Kanturk RFC, Kilfeacle RFC, Monivea RFC, Nenagh RFC, Old Crescent RFC, Portarlington RFC, Richmond RFC, Shannon RFC, St. Mary’s RFC, St. Senans RFC, Thomond RFC, Young Munster RFC and the Bruff RFC teams will  also be competing this year to try to retain the coveted James Keating trophy.
This year also we will have the Impact Rugby Perpetual Shield kindly sponsored by our partners in Underage Rugby Impact Rugby at Bruff RFC for the team that wins the second place section.
Additionally this year we also have the Kilballyowen Perpetual Plate that will be presented to the team that wins the third place section.
Rugby on the day is due to commence at 11:00 am with group stage games followed by the quarter finals, semi-finals and finals.
Come along for a great day out where you get a chance to meet up with old friends. There will be plenty of refreshments available on the day to go along with the rugby.

If you have any questions call Bernard on 086 – 8030037 for details.



[suffusion-the-author display='description']

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.