Jan 182020

Our 20s take on Dolphin in a crucial league match today in Kilballyowen k.o 2.30 p.m come out and show your support for the lads.

Our club Lotto is €1400 this evening for only €2 per week be in with a chance to win some money and show your support for the club.

Join by downloading the Clubforce app or by clicking on the link on the website

 Posted by
Jan 132020

On Saturday last we travelled to Tullamore in rd 10 of the Ail, and with the pitch arguably playable, with persistent rain all morning and having a couple of games played on it beforehand, while we came away empty handed, we were glad they were no serious injuries from what were to be very tricky underfoot conditions. Tullamore got off to a good start and found themselves 10-0 after 10 it remained that at halftime Tullamore went 13-0 before we we replied with a penalty from Andrew o Byrne. It turned out to the last score of the game and although we crossed over the line on 4 occasions it left the big traveling support scratching their heads as how not one was not seen grounded. There was a huge visible frustration both on and off the field but the the lads showed great discipline in what was a difficult afternoon. There was some positives to the point of injuries with Liam Treacy Brian Morrissey and Cillian Rea back after being out for nearly a year back bodes we’ll for the rest of the season.

Team Graham Whelan Sean Darcy Jack o Grady James te pairi Liam Treacy Tom Callaghan Flo Riguet Taylor Jones Cillian Rea Sean Hartigan Tadgh Dwyer Brian morrissey Jack Fitzgerald Johnny Cleary Brian Bulfin Tom Quigley Kieran o Dwyer Robert Browne Cian Clifford Andrew o Byrne Kevin McManus Conor Fitzgerald.

Cillian Rea who returned to action on Saturday

There was no winner of our lotto on Saturday last and now goes to 1400€ next Saturday. For anyone that’s having difficulty signing up online for the Lotto the Club will have people at the clubhouse on Sunday next to assist.

 Posted by
Jan 102020

Our seniors are away to Tullamore tomorrow ko at 2.30pm

U13 boys away to Thomond,u14 boys training, U15 boys training, U16 boys v castleisland in bruff 12.00 pm. U18 away to Midelton u14 girls away to ennis u16 girls v Midelton youghal on Saturday home 11.30 u 18 girls v thurles home Saturday 12 o clock.

Remember our lotto is 1300€€ this Saturday


Just click on the link above and play as well as a chance to win some money your also supporting the club

 Posted by
Jan 062020

On Sunday we made the long journey to Dunmanway in the first rd of the Munster junior cup, in what was a tight fought contest saw us coming out on top on a 14-8 scoreline with try’s from Eric Finn and Liam Treacy and with Eric converting both. We now play Dungarvan in the next round on January 26tb in Kilballyowen at 2.00 pm.

Team Ger Dunworth Eric Finn Niall Mitchell Shane Doona Liam Treacy Niall Byrnes Tom o Callaghan Kieran o Dwyer Tom Quigley Eamon Cooke Brian Morrissey (capt) Robert Browne Darragh o Connell Conor Fitzgerald Dylan o Leary Dave Barrett Joe Barry Stephen Dunworth Tommy Carroll Brendan Deady.

On Saturday next we return to Ail action when we travel to Tullamore to play the locals. All support will be most welcome.

There was no winner of last weeks Lotto. Remember playing is easy and it’s only €2 weekly just click on the lotto logo on the website

 Posted by
Jan 042020

First rd of the Munster junior cup sees us make the long trip to Dunmanway tomorrow Sunday 5th, also see our 18s at home to Killarney at 12.30 and our 16s home to Cobb pirates alsT 12.30.

Remember our lotto now stands at €1200 so join now and be in with a chance to win some cash and also support Bruff rfc

 Posted by