Jul 292014
 
UBL Logo

1st XV fixtures for the coming season: Games @ 2:30pm Saturday unless noted otherwise.

Points to note:

  • 2 Friday night lights home fixtures.
  • 3 long away trips: Sligo, Ards, Armagh.
  • 8 home games out of 15.
  • First and last games at home.
  • 7 weeks next Saturday (OOOOoooer).

We’ll get these into the online calendar system as soon as the mayhem this week calms down.

Saturday 20th September, Bruff v Highfield
Saturday 27th September, Ards v Bruff
Saturday 4th October, Bruff v Sunday’s Well
Saturday 1st November, D.L.S.P. v Bruff
Friday 7th November, Bruff v Richmond (Friday night lights, 7:30pm)
Saturday 15th November, Tullamore v Bruff
Saturday 6th December, Bruff v Wanderers
Saturday 20th December, Sligo v Bruff
Saturday 24th January, Navan v Bruff
Friday 30th January, Bruff v Old Crescent (Friday night lights, 7:30pm)
Saturday 21st February, Bruff v Midleton
Saturday 28th February, City of Armagh v Bruff
Saturday 7th March, Bruff v Kanturk
Saturday 28th March, Greystones v Bruff
Saturday 11th April, Bruff v Boyne

Bruff V Rainey OB

 Posted by on 4 November, 2013  1st XV, Adult Rugby
Nov 042013
 

It must be described as  battling performance in very difficult conditions after a long trek to County Derry.  Great Credit must be given to the players and indeed with a little more luck we could have left with all 4 points.  After a very positive start, a harsh yellow card for Killian Ansboro on 16 mins saw Rainey take a 3 -0 shortly afterwards. Declan Bannon replied for us leaving half time score at 3 points each. Colm O Sullivan was very unlucky not to touch down during the first half and when Declan Bannon slotted a second penalty early in the second half a surprise looked on the cards. However Raineys second rower Sheils got over the line for a try mid way through second half  which was converted by their fullback O’Connor. Once again Bruff came back a a 3rd Bannon penalty left the bare minimum between the teams.  The last 10 mins were played in the Bruff 22 and some resolute defending saw us defend the losing bonus point. Final Score Rainey 10 Bruff 9.  A big thank you to our hosts who were as ever very hospitable and gracious. Next match for our seniors is Old Wesley away on the 23rd Nov.