Mar 142022

Everyone at Bruff rfc would like to say a Huge Congratulations !! and well done to our U18s player Aimee Kelly on being called up to the u18s Ireland squad.

So happy for Aimee on her call up to the Irish u18s squad. Bruff Rugby Football Club is proud and backing you all the way. Hope to see you in a green Jersey soon. And make sure to enjoy the ride!!#CantSeeCantBe#nothinglikeit#munstergirlsplayrugby

A 35-player training squad will assemble at the IRFU High Performance Centre over the course of the next few weeks to prepare for the inaugural Under-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival in Edinburgh.

The training squad will participate in three camps across March and April before the festival squad is selected.

The camps take place on March 19-20 and 26-27 and April 2-3 at the IRFU High Performance Centre on the Sport Ireland Campus in Dublin.

The festival promotes a learning environment for these young players and the coaches who are developing and honing their skills.

Ireland will play 35-minute matches against England and France on Game Day 1 and a 70-minute match against Wales on Game Day 2.  The U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival will take place at Dam Health Stadium between April 9 and 17.

Katie Fitzhenry, IRFU Women’s Performance Pathway Performance coach, commented:

There is a really good provincial mix across this group and from a variety of clubs around the country which reflects the great work that is happening at grassroots level.

“This group will experience a high performance environment as we build towards the Six Nations Festival in Edinburgh in April.

“We are really excited to get started and I am sure the girls will be too as they strive to pull on a green jersey for the first time.”


Backs (17) –

Grace Adams (King’s Hospital/Leinster)
Clara Barrett (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Ellen Boylan (Carrick-on-Suir RFC/Munster)
Molly Boote (Connemara RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Grainne Burke (Ennis RFC/Munster)
Beth Buttimer (Fethard RFC/Munster)
Hannah Clarke (Tuam/Oughterard RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Katie Corrigan (Tullow RFC/Leinster)
Alanna Fitzpatrick (Portarlington RFC/Leinster) WNTS
Kate Flannery (Fethard RFC/Munster) WNTS
Jade Gaffney (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Lucia Linn (Dolphin RFC/Munster)
Abby Moyles (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Éabha Nic Dhonnacha (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Robyn O’Connor (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Rebecca Rodgers (Ballina-Killaloe RFC/Munster)
Eva Sterritt (Greystones RFC/Leinster) WNTS

Forwards (18) –

Sophie Barrett (Enniskillen RFC/Ulster) WNTS
Jorja Battishill (Malone RFC/Ulster)
Maebh Clenaghan (Letterkenny RFC/Ulster)
Isobel Clerk (Mullingar RFC/Leinster)
Sarah Delaney (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Koren Dunne (Portlaoise RFC/Leinster)
Ciara Fleming (Carrick-on-Suir RFC/Munster)
Prudence Isaac (Arklow RFC/ Leinster)
Aimee Kelly (Bruff RFC/Munster)
Amy O’Mahony (Greystones RFC/Leinster)
Sarah McCormick (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Aisling McEnroe (Virginia RFC/Ulster) WNTS
Sadhbh McGrath (City of Derry RFC/Ulster)
Jane Neill (Arklow RFC/Leinster)
Sarah Roberts (Donaghadee RFC/Ulster)
Karly Tierney (Tuam/Oughterard RFC/Connacht)
Orla Wafer (Enniscorthy RFC/Leinster)
Hannah Wilson (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)


[suffusion-the-author display='description']

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.