Mar 112013

The seconds bowed out of the Junior Cup on Sunday after a 13-11 defeat away to Tralee.  Bruff had the better of the first half and went into an Early lead from a Richie McAuliffe Penalty.

Bruff enjoyed a lot of territory in the opening 20 mins and were rewarded with a Try from Barry Enright.  Tralee had a scrum on there own line but spilt the ball on. Enright was quickest to react and touched down for the 5 pointer. Tralee kicked a Pen before the end of the opening 40 to leave it 8-3 to Bruff at the Break.

Bruff again applied the pressure early in the Second half and were awarded a Penalty which McAuliffe slotted to make it 11-3.  This however was when Bruffs luck ran out.

With 20 mins remaining Tralee were awarded a penalty try for Bruff collaping a maul. Outhalf Dan Clarke converted. Tralee kicked a further Penalty with 3 minutes remaining which proved to be the winning score.


Bruff team,

1 Tim Quirke 2 Daragh Mulcahy 3 Steve O Shea 4 Mike McMahon 5 Shane Burke 6 John Hogan 7 Podge Clery 8 Dumani Mytha 9 Willie Casey 10 Barry Enright 11 Richie McAuliffe 12 Garry Leonard 13 Graham Bolger 14 Mike Collins 15 Andrew Breen 16 Ger Collins 17 Mike McCarthy 18 Kevin Madigan 19 Brian Cahill 20 Tommy Carroll 21 John Mitchell.



[suffusion-the-author display='description']
 Posted by

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: