May 122013

We had a great night out in Lynch’s bar last night at the annual Kilmallock Rugby Supporters Club awards ceremony.

With guests of honour Mike Carroll of Kilmallock, Garryowen and Highfield fame and Mayor Gerry McLoughlin making the presentations, Maurice O’ Connell was awarded player of the year. Ger Malone received an award for his long standing service to the club and to Munster domestic rugby.

Mike Lynch received an award in his absence for his service to Bruff RFC, Willie Conway accepted it on his behalf, Former Player Brian McMahon for his longstanding standing service to the club and finally outgoing President Richard Leonard received a John Rocha glass trophy for his longstanding service to the club. There was also presentations made to the Ladies committee and many congratulations to the newly recreated Womens team on their fantastic achievement in getting the squad up and running for their first year in the Munster development league.

We’ll get some photos up when we receive them from the photographer.


[suffusion-the-author display='description']

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: