Apr 122010

The J1 teams run in the Junior cup ended at the semi final stage in Annacotty on Sunday afternoon at the hands of Young Munsters .Bruff led 10-6 at half time with a try from Eoin Cahill and a conversion and penalty by Jonathan Forde. Munsters however raced into the lead midway through the second half with two trys a conversion, two penalties and a drop goal. Jonathon Forde kicked 2 penalties for Bruff in the second half. Munsters winning on a scoreline of 27-16.

The management and coaches of the seconds team would like to thank not only the panel that were involved on Sunday but all of the players that togged for the J1’s during the year. It was an enjoyable and rewarding experience  for everyone involved. They would also like to thank Derry & Pauline for their time and commitment, it was much appreciated.

Junior Cup Semi final Panel, 1. Mike Lynch2. Rory O Connor3. Dave Horan4. Mike Collins(c)5. Brian McMahon6. Peter Malone7. Andrew White8. Danny Keogh9. Eoghan Maher10. Jonathon Forde11. Hugh Murphy12. Eoin Cahaill13. Gary Leonard14. John Moore15. Paul O Brien16. Timothy Quirke17. John Cleary18. Paddy Cleary19. Ronan Kirby20. Brian O Connor- Extended Panel- Bob Kiely,Tommy Carrol, Anthony Gahan, Sean Daly.


[suffusion-the-author display='description']
 Posted by

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: