Sep 112008

The Irish Rugby Football Union has announced changes to Division One of the AIB League to be implemented for the 2009/10 season. The new format will deliver greater competition and excitement for players and supporters alike during what will be a more intensive season from start to finish and will work in conjunction with the present league structure of three divisions.

Under the new structure, AIB League Division One will be split into two sections of eight teams each on a meritocracy basis, with all teams playing each other on a home and away basis each season.

The top three teams in Section A and the top team in Section B at the end of the season will go forward to the play-offs for the overall title of ‘AIB League Division One champions.’

Click on the link below for the full story.

Irish Rugby : IRFU Announces Changes To Division One Of The AIB League


[suffusion-the-author display='description']

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: