Feb 202012

The J2 team gave an impressive performance beating Shannon away in the Webb Cup on Saturday. Playing with the aid of a strong breeze in the first half  Bruff managed to build a 12-0 half time lead thanks to try’s from Noel Forde and Patrick Thompson. Ritchie McAulliffe adding the conversion.

The second half was a tight affair with Shannon piling on the pressure from early on. However the Bruff defence stood firm and managed to keep Shannon out. Patrick Thompson added another try in the closing stages which McAulliffe converted to add to a penalty he scored 10 minutes earlier. It finish 22-0 to Bruff.

1 Seamus Sheahan 2 Kevin Carroll 3 TJ Coffee 4 Charlie Fitzgerald 5 Barry Laffan 6 Mossie O Donnell 7 Shane O Donnell 8 John Hayes 9 Richard McAullife 10 Patrick Thonpson 11 Noel Forde 12 Graham Bolger 13 John O Sullivan 14 Andrew Breen 15 Derek Dowling(c)16 Kevin O Sullivan 17 Willie O Dwyer 18 Pat Ahern 19 John Mitchell 20


[suffusion-the-author display='description']
 Posted by

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: